Found an issue.
There are notificiations who cannot be dele handled.
user A sends a friend request to user B.
User B gets a notification (you got 1 friend request) until he accepts or refuses.
But it happens that user A meanwhile deletes his profile, even before user B did some action.
But in that case the notification will stay there at users B profile
and cannot be deleted anymore:
“You have 1 friend request”
By clicking on the link, there are no requests, because the user is gone.
that’s not the behaviour I’m seeing at this end, when the user get’s deleted the notification get’s deleted as well.
Maybe the reason is not the deleted user.
The only thing is, that some users contacted me and they said that they have 4 friend requests, but when the look, they have only 3 effective request.
That means there is always one more. That’s why I was supposing thats because of some user meanwhile has deleted his profile.
But maybe the reason is another one (?)
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Troubleshooting Demo Imports
You're trying to setup your theme but you're experiencing errors when importing the demo content? Or you've just followed the setup guide but your website doesn't look exactly like our demo? These are common issues for which you can find easy and quick fixes.