Support only during business hours : Monday to friday, from 8:30 am – 5:30 pm CEST

Due to the decrease in our staff due to vacations, our response time may be longer.

Be sure we're doing our best to manage your topic as soon as possible.

Hero Customization: Is there a way to make background image clickable (link)?

Find Answers and Get Support Forums Gwangi – PRO Multi-Purpose Membership, Social Network & BuddyPress Community Theme Theme Customizer Appearance Hero Customization: Is there a way to make background image clickable (link)?

This topic is resolved
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Participant
    • 9 Topics
    • 19 Posts
    @newbienewgirl

First, I should probably confess that I am a total/thorough Word Press newbie – but I also have to say that I’ve been having so much fun with this theme! I am just endlessly enjoying the ability to customize and fiddle with design elements… I probably need to ask some questions that arouse and get my project ready to be tested and formal-ish-ly launched.

Is there a way to make the background image of the Hero into a clickable object? Right now, my logo is on the background and my goal is to allow people to click the image to go straight to the forums. I’m familiar with how to do this in html, but I wasn’t sure if there was a built-in way with this theme – or if I should add a snippet?

I’m attaching the mock up for the design – basically the “Welcome to…” text is a png used as the thumbnail – the labyrinth logo is the jpeg background image (this is what I’d love to get to be a clickable link.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Themosaurusrex
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 2048 Posts
    @themosaurusrex

Hi Lia,

Thanks for getting in touch! We’ve received your request and we’ll get you an answer shortly. 🙂