Support only during business hours : Monday to friday, from 8:30 am – 5:30 pm CEST

Due to the decrease in our staff due to vacations, our response time may be longer.

Be sure we're doing our best to manage your topic as soon as possible.

Member Profile/Account Page Styling Issue

Find Answers and Get Support Forums Armadon – Gaming Community WordPress Theme Website Setup Pages Member Profile/Account Page Styling Issue

This topic is resolved
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Alongar
    Participant
    • 28 Topics
    • 81 Posts
    @alongar

    Hello, the styling for the member profile for the theme when using Paid Membership Pro is not working correctly. I believe I found the issue related to this CSS rules:

    #pmpro_account .pmpro_box {
    border-top: 1px solid #ccc;
    margin: 1em 0;
    padding: 1em 0;
    }

    When unchecking the box and disabling that line in Google DevTools for the “padding: 1em 0;” the styling issue is fixed. However, when adding the CSS rule to Additional CSS for the theme, it makes the styling issue worse. Screenshot 1 is the current issue with the styling, Screenshot 2 is the fix when disabling the rule in DevTools, Screenshot 3 is trying to disable it in Additional CSS field in Appearance>Customize.

    Any help to fix this issue would be appreciated.

    Roboraptor
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 212 Posts
    @roboraptor

    Hi there,

    Thanks for getting in touch!

    We provide support only during Belgian business hours (Monday to Friday, from 8:30 am – 5:30 pm CEST), and our current response time can be up to 1 business day. We’ve received your request and we’ll get you an answer ASAP.

    We really thank you for your patience!

    In the meantime, feel free to check out our documentation resources for more help:

    FAQ & Support Documentation

    Kind regards,

    Manathan
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 5374 Posts
    @themodactyl

    Hi Alongar, 🙂

    My best guess is that your issue might probably caused by some conflicting third party plugin or some extra code snippet as we don’t encounter this issue with our demos.

    Could you deactivate all plugins that have not been installed with your theme during its setup and all existing custom CSS code snippets please? And then, could you confirm me that the issue is still persisting please?

    Please also make sure that you have the latest theme version and that all recommended plugins are up-to-date. Finally, you could also consider clearing all activated caching system as well as your browser cache before investigating any further. If you want to read more on what browser cache is and how to clear it, here is an article that might help you: How to Clear Internet Cache in Every Major Browser.

    We’re waiting for your feedback.

    Best,

    Alongar
    Participant
    • 28 Topics
    • 81 Posts
    @alongar

    Ok, it was the Autoptimize plugin. I should’ve figured that was the issue because I did some heavy script exclusions before installing the Paid Membership Pro plugin to get Autoptimize to work with the theme and the required plugins so it wouldn’t break styling. I never thought about excluding Paid Membership Pro so I excluded optimizing CSS on the membership page and it fixed the issue. Thanks.

    Manathan
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 5374 Posts
    @themodactyl

    Hi Alongar,

    I’m glad to read you’ve been able to solve this.

    Thank you for sharing the solution with us. I’m sure it will help other users facing the same issue. By doing this, you are making a great contribution to this forum, and we thank you very much for that! #SharingIsCaring 💪🏻

    Best,

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

The topic ‘Member Profile/Account Page Styling Issue’ is closed to new replies.

Troubleshooting Demo Imports

You're trying to setup your theme but you're experiencing errors when importing the demo content? Or you've just followed the setup guide but your website doesn't look exactly like our demo? These are common issues for which you can find easy and quick fixes.

Happy With our Support So Far?

Feel free to review our theme on Themeforest! It helps us making our products more known to new potential customers, which allow us more time to improve the quality and develop new features. #SharingIsCaring ❤️

Discover MatchPress

Skip • Like • Super-Like

Add powerful matching features like Member likes, skips, super likes, conditional private messaging and much more.

Setup Your Cera or Gwangi powered Community Website and Turn it into an iOS and Android App

15% discount for Cera users

To unleash the full power of your Cera or Gwangi theme, we have partnered with the Zipline team. Your community website can now be fully setup and turned into your very own custom app for iOS and Android.

Whether you've newly acquired the theme or already got your site up and running, Zipline got you covered. And we got you an incredible discount.

Holiday, Weather & Festive effects
to pimp your WordPress Site