Support only during business hours : Monday to friday, from 8:30 am – 5:30 pm CEST

In regards to the COVID-19 situation

Your support team is currently doing their best to offer the best support possible despite the current COVID-19 situation. However during these exceptional circumstances, please note that you should expect a response time of 2-3 business days, until further notice.Rest assured that we will still do our best to handle your requests as soon as possible! Everyone stay safe and healthy! 😷

Members map not working + redirecting to theme site

This topic is resolved
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • Mahtab
    Participant
    • 25 Topics
    • 64 Posts

    Hi,

    I have set up API Key tested it etc. it is all set up and working. However the when I click on “members maps” it comes up as a grey box with all the demo members. When I then go to get out of that page it redirects me to the demo page?

    Please assist.

    Mahtab
    Participant
    • 25 Topics
    • 64 Posts
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Manathan
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 2012 Posts

    Hi @mandaeanlipwiggle,

    Thank you for reaching out to us. Indeed, it seems the menu item “Member maps” is not correct and redirect to our demo. You have to edit the main menu to remove this link and put the right page instead.

    To edit this menu, go to Dashboard > Appearance > Menus and select the Primary menu.

    Let me know if you need more explanation. 🙂

    Best,

    Mahtab
    Participant
    • 25 Topics
    • 64 Posts

    Hi @Manathan,

    Thank you for your reply. Can you please explain further? What link etc do I put in?
    I really am a beginner!

    Thanks again

    Manathan
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 2012 Posts

    Of course Mahtab.

    This page is dynamically generate by the BP Maps for Members plugin.

    If you want to add this feature, you have to buy this plugin and install it on your website. This plugin add a Map tab to the Members Directory. Clicking on the map marker will open the page you’re looking for.

    Then, you’ll have to copy the url of this page and create a new custom link item in the main navigation with this url.

    Please note that this issue is related with the customization of a third party plugin, not with the use of your theme. As theme authors, the installation, setting or debugging of third party plugins isn’t part of the support we will provide. If you want to know more about this, it’s best if you try to reach the plugin authors. They will be more informed and better suited to help you.

    To go further, we invite you to post your request on their support forums:

    Support

    We hope this will help you better understand this plugin.

    We remain available for all support requests related with the use of your theme.

    Best,

    Mahtab
    Participant
    • 25 Topics
    • 64 Posts

    Hi Manathan,

    Thank you for your guidance.
    I have purchased and installed the plugin (Before making this thread). I’ll wait until I’m able to successfully import the demo before I attempt to action this solution. 🙂

    I will keep you updated with how it goes once I do this 🙂

    Manathan
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 2012 Posts

    You’re welcome @mandaeanlipwiggle,

    We’re waiting for your feedback. 🙂

    Mahtab
    Participant
    • 25 Topics
    • 64 Posts

    Hi Manathan,

    Just wanted to update you and let you know it all works as it should now! 🙂
    Thanks!
    M

    Manathan
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 2012 Posts

    Hi Mahtab,

    We’re glad to read all is working fine! We thank you for your feedback. 🙏🏼

    We wish you great success with your website. 🙂

    Cheers,

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

The topic ‘Members map not working + redirecting to theme site’ is closed to new replies.

Troubleshooting Demo Imports

You're trying to setup your theme but you're experiencing errors when importing the demo content? Or you've just followed the setup guide but your website doesn't look exactly like our demo? These are common issues for which you can find easy and quick fixes.

Happy With our Support So Far?

Feel free to review our theme on Themeforest! It helps us making our products more known to new potential customers, which allow us more time to improve the quality and develop new features. #SharingIsCaring ❤️