Support only during business hours : Monday to friday, from 8:30 am – 5:30 pm CEST

Due to the decrease in our staff due to vacations, our response time may be longer.

Be sure we're doing our best to manage your topic as soon as possible.

Privatizing messaging feature to administrators only

This topic is resolved
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Participant
    • 22 Topics
    • 43 Posts
    @eberling

Please can you help of another “standard behavior with BuddyPress”. Pleas don´t be afraid again – i am new in buddypress and i can´t find a solution in documentation:
    1. How can i create a new message from admin to a member
    2. Which settings are needed for allow members to see the forum and create a new question.
    I create a forum for require membership, but how members-types can see it???

Eberling
    Participant
    • 22 Topics
    • 43 Posts
    @eberling

The Forum i create as admin is set for special types, but as admin i can´t see my own forum, becaus is for special types of members. But as Member of Type whos the forum for, the forum is not displayed.
    How can i be part of many types/groups – because i am the admin
    and how can i display the forum for special member-typs/groupes???

Eberling
    Participant
    • 22 Topics
    • 43 Posts
    @eberling
    This reply has been marked as private.
    Manathan
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 6288 Posts
    @themodactyl

Hi Eberling,

Thank you for bring these issues to our attention. We’re glad to answer any question related with the setup of our theme.

Concerning your first issue, please be aware that the message feature is a standard feature of BuddyPress. This feature has to be activated on your website. To activate it, please go to Dashboard > Settings > BuddyPress and make sure that the Private Messaging feature is checked. Please find the attached screenshot.