Support only during business hours : Monday to friday, from 8:30 am – 5:30 pm CEST

Due to the decrease in our staff due to vacations, our response time may be longer.

Be sure we're doing our best to manage your topic as soon as possible.

Demo Setup

This topic is resolved
Viewing 20 posts - 1 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Participant
    • 1 Topics
    • 8 Posts
    @davidc528

Hi guys.
    I’ve read through the forums, the install docs, checked all the parameters and still having issues with the template.

My hosting is through HostGator. I check the WP version, PHP, and everything seems to be the latest updates.
    I’ve checked the read/write permissions and all the folders are set to 755.
    The max file size is set at 512K
    Execution and Input are both at 300.

The site is missing quite a bit of content. I’ve tried installing it 3 times with using 3 different downloads. Checking the file structure, it all seems there.

I have zero WP experience and this is my first step getting into it. It was suggested to find a template that holds things that I would like to have, and then go from there. But I’m lost on what else I need to check. Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated.

site: https://vanquishguild.org/

David

Manathan
    Keymaster
    Themosaurus Support
    • 0 Topics
    • 6587 Posts
    @themodactyl

Hi David,

Thank you for buying our theme. We hope it will meet all your expectations! 🙂

Thank you for letting us know, we’ll make sure to be clear in our replies. In case something is quite complicated for you, don’t hesitate to ask us more explanations.

To help us getting clues and find a solution to this issue, please activate logging on your website, just turn WP_DEBUG to true, by pasting the following code lines in your wp-config.php file (you can acces this file by FTP), just before the line that says ‘That’s all, stop editing! Happy blogging.’:

// Enable WP_DEBUG mode
    define( 'WP_DEBUG', true );