Support only during business hours : Monday to friday, from 8:30 am – 5:30 pm CEST

Due to the decrease in our staff due to vacations, our response time may be longer.

Be sure we're doing our best to manage your topic as soon as possible.

Imported Website Different from Gwangi Dating Demo

This topic is resolved
Viewing 25 posts - 1 through 25 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    Participant
    • 1 Topics
    • 13 Posts
    @trueloveinasia88

Hi there, hope things are working fine for you. My name is Lemon ^_^

I really love your Gwangi dating theme. It has lots of features that really suit our needs, and the design is beautiful too. However, as a complete WordPress newbie, I am currently encountering problems in recreating the theme like your demo. Can you please guide me in finding out what I have been doing wrong?

During the 1st time when I installed the demo, I followed your setup guide here: https://doc.themosaurus.com/gwangi-setup-guide/

However, after I activated the theme and plug-ins (except Bps Maps for Members), in most pages only the pages’ titles were shown.

After that, I read through the support forum and decided to reset the whole website using WP Reset plugin and uninstalled all plugins. Then, I reinstalled the theme and plugins in the exact same way as your setup guide.

This time, the outcome is better, but some parts are still missing. I have attached some of the missing parts here in comparison with the demo.

From the post here (https://support.themosaurus.com/forums/topic/cant-import-demo-content-all-pages-come-out-as-blank-f/), I acknowledge that once reset I would need to recreate some pages. But since I am really new to WordPress, the whole process seems very complicated to me @_@